Labor & Employment Law

Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the Labor & Employment Law Section is to provide information, support, and guidance to practitioners of labor and employment law from both the employee/union perspective and the management/employer perspective, with a particular focus on providing regular updates on developments in labor and employment law.

Section Events, Meetings & Information

2016-2017 Officers

Chair Matthew P. Donelson
Vice Chair Daniel C. Herr
Secretary Lauren P. DeLuca

Past Section Chairs

Mary I. Akhimien (2016-2017)
Lauren M. Russell (2015-2016)
Lindsay B. Orr (2014-2015)
Daniel F. McAllister (2013-2014)
Allyson Britton DiRocco (2012-2013)
Michael B. Rush (2011-2012)
Lori Ann Brewington (2010-2011)
James H. McMackin III (2009-2010)
Sarah E. DiLuzio (2008-2009)
Brenda James-Roberts (2007-2008)
Timothy M. Holly (2006-2007)
Matthew F. Boyer (2005-2006)


Schedule of Meetings and Events

The Section typically meets the last Tuesday of every month. Meetings will be held at 12:30 p.m. at Connolly Gallagher LLP, 1000 West Street, Suite 1400, Wilmington, Delaware 19801. The meeting schedule for 2016-2017 is as follows:

  • September 27, 2016
  • October 25, 2016
  • November 29, 2016
  • January 31, 2017
  • February 28, 2017
  • March CLE, Date: TBD
  • April 25, 2017
  • May 30, 2017

Upcoming Events of Interest

ABA Annual Labor and Employment Law Conference, November 9-12, 2016
Sheraton Grand Chicago Hotel,
Chicago, Illinois


For information regarding Sections, please contact LaTonya Tucker, Director of Bar Services and Membership.
Changes to the Section’s webpage must be sent to