Corporation Law Section

About the Section

With a membership of more than 500 Delaware attorneys, judges and academics, the Section of Corporation Law promotes the objectives of the Delaware State Bar Association within the fields of law governing corporations and alternative business entities. Responsibility for leading the Section rests with the Section’s Council and officers. The Council and the Section’s LLC and Partnership Committee are responsible for formulating and recommending to the Delaware General Assembly, after approval by the DSBA, amendments to the Delaware General Corporation Law, the Delaware Limited Liability Company Act, the Delaware Revised Uniform Limited Partnership Act and the Delaware Revised Uniform Partnership Act. The Section also fulfills an important education function, sponsoring one or more continuing legal education programs per year.

Click here to view the Section of Corporation Law’s Annual Report.

Click here to view the Bylaws of the Corporation Law Section.





Chair Srinivas M. Raju
Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
Vice-Chair James D. Honaker
Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP
Secretary S. Michael Sirkin
Ross Aronstam & Moritz LLP
Chair, LLC and Partnership Committee
Richard, Layton & Finger, P.A.



Allison L. Land (Chair)
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Srinivas M. Raju (Vice Chair)
Richards Layton & Finger, P.A.

S. Michael Sirkin (Secretary)
Ross Aronstam & Moritz, LLP

Faiz Ahmad
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Frederick H. Alexander (Past Chair)
The Shareholder Commons, Inc.

Michael D. Allen
Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.

Corinne E. Amato
Prickett Jones & Elliott, PA

Michael J. Barry
Grant & Eisenhofer P.A

Melissa A. DiVincenzo
Morris Nichols Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Henry E. Gallagher, Jr. (Immediate Past Chair)
Connolly Gallagher LLP

Ellisa Opstbaum Habbart
The Delaware Counsel Group, LLP

Richard D. Heins
Ashby & Geddes, P.A.

Kurt M. Heyman
Heyman Enerio Gattuso & Hirzel LLP

James D. Honaker
Morris, Nichols Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Roxanne L. Houtman
Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP

Bruce E. Jameson
Prickett Jones & Elliott, P.A.

David A. Jenkins
Smith, Katzenstein & Jenkins LLP

Kristopher Knight (Ex Officio Member)
Deputy Secretary of State

Lewis H. Lazarus
Morris James LLP

David C. McBride (Past Chair)
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Edward B. Micheletti
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP

Thomas A. Mullen
Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP

Elena C. Norman
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

K. Tyler O’Connell
Morris James LLP

Matthew J. O’Toole (Past Chair)
Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP

Patricia O. Vella
Morris, Nichols Arsht & Tunnell LLP

John Mark Zeberkiewicz
Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.

Current Legislation:

Upcoming Events of Interest

Annual Corporation Law Section CLE Seminar

September 12, 2023 @ 1:00 PM5:15 PM:

Panel 1: Delaware Court of Chancery Process and Corporate Law Update: A Conversation with Practitioners and Vice Chancellor Sam Glasscock, III and Magistrate in Chancery Bonnie W. David.

Panel 2: Part II: The 2023 Amendments: Their Purpose and Impact


Annual Report of the Corporation Section

Bylaws of the Corporation Law Section

Delaware Department of State

For information regarding Sections, please contact LaTonya Tucker, Director of Bar Services and Membership.
Changes to the Section’s webpage must be sent to