Environmental Law Section

Statement of Purpose

To promote the professional development and interests of its members and to provide a common meeting ground for attorneys who practice the area of environmental law.  Click here to view a copy of the Section’s bylaws.




Chair Jameson A. L. Tweedie
Vice-Chair Courtney A. Emerson
Secretary Kayli H. Spialter
Treasurer Michael W. Teichman

Minutes of Prior Meetings

September 17, 2008
November 19, 2008
February 11, 2009
July 15, 2009
October 25, 2019
February 7, 2020
February 18, 2021
March 8, 2021
April 5, 2021
September 27, 2021
November 22, 2021
January 14, 2022
June 9, 2022

Upcoming Events

Stay tuned for more information.


For information regarding Sections, please contact LaTonya Tucker, Director of Bar Services and Membership.
Changes to the Section’s webpage must be sent to WebsiteUpdates@dsba.org.