Membership in sections allows lawyers to meet colleagues who share their interest in a special field of law, to receive section publications and to receive advance notification of proposed legislation. Membership in committees provides an opportunity for leadership in service to the Association, to the legal community and to the public in numerous areas.

Click here for the 2013-2014 Annual Section Reports.

Section Officers — 2013 – 2014

Alternative Dispute Resolution Chair: Richard R. Wier, Jr.
Vice Chair / Secretary: Suzanne Hill Holly
Secretary: Margaret E. Juliano
Bankruptcy Law Co-Chair (commercial bankruptcy): Mark Minuti
Co-Chair (consumer bankruptcy): Erin K. Brignola
Vice Chair: William P. Bowden
Secretary: Steven K. Kortanek
Commercial Law Chair: Michael W. Whittaker
Vice Chair: Stephen M. Lukes, Jr.
Secretary: R. Jason Russell
Corporate Counsel Co-Chair: Laura Beth Taylor
Co-Chair: Mary E. Bowler
Vice Chair: Meredith L. Carter
Secretary: Jonathan G. Strauss
Corporation Law Chair: Norman M. Monhait
Vice Chair: John F. Grossbauer
Secretary: Bruce E. Jameson
Criminal Law Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
E-Discovery & Technology Law Co-Chair: William R. Denny
Co-Chair: Charles A. (Max) McCauley III
Vice Chair: James D. Heisman
Secretary: Bruce W. McCullough
Elder Law Chair: Joyce Koria Hayes
Vice Chair: Kathleen DeLacy
Secretary: Joseph Bosik IV
Environmental Law Chair: Todd Anthony Coomes
Vice Chair: Stephanie L. Hansen
Secretary: Devera Breeding Scott
Estates & Trusts Chair: Charles J. Durante
Vice Chair: Jocelyn Margolin Borowsky
Secretary: Daniel F. Hayward
Family Law Chair: Kara M. Swasey
Vice Chair: Dana Leigh Reynolds
Secretary: Achille C. Scache
Government & Consumer Law Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
Health Law Chair: Teresa Ann Cheek
Vice Chair: Diane M. Andrews
Secretary: Shannon L. Brainard
Intellectual Property Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
International Law Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
Labor & Employment Law Chair: Daniel F. McAllister
Vice Chair: Lindsay O. Clizbe
Secretary: Lauren Moak Russell
Litigation Chair: David A. Dorey
Vice Chair: Ryan Patrick Connell
Secretary: Douglas J. Cummings, Jr.
Multicultural Lawyers & Judges Chair: Tanisha L. Merced
Vice Chair: Tabatha L. Castro
Secretary: Aman K. Sharma
Real & Personal Property Chair: William P. Brady
Vice Chair: Valerie M. Carr
Secretary: Peter S. Kirsh
Small Firms & Solo Practitioners Co-Chair: Nicholas G. Kondraschow
Vice Chair: Steven L. Butler
Secretary: Francis J. Murphy, Jr.
Social Security Disability Chair: Gary C. Linarducci
Co-Vice Chair: Michael J. Goodrick
Co-Vice Chair: Karen Y. Vicks
Taxation Chair: James J. Gallagher II
Vice Chair: Joseph Bosik IV
Secretary: Robert J. Tuinstra, Jr.
Torts & Insurance Practice Chair: Samuel D. Pratcher III
Vice Chair: Vicki L. Shoemaker
Secretary: TBA
Women and the Law Co-Chair: Patricia R. Urban
Co-Chair: Elizabeth Wilburn Joyce
Vice Chair: Natalie S. Woloshin
Secretary: Margaret E. Juliano
Worker’s Compensation Chair: H. Garrett Baker
Vice Chair: Matthew R. Fogg
Secretary: Cassandra Faline Roberts
Young Lawyers Chair: John C. Cordrey
Vice Chair (New Castle County):
Amanda R. Steele
Vice Chair (Kent & Sussex County):
Michael J. Hoffman
Secretary: Brenna A. Dolphin