Mission Statement:

The Section shall address issues that are of importance to attorneys with an interest in legal issues relating to lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (“LGBT”) people.  The Section shall promote the objectives of the Delaware State Bar Association within the context of professional development, community building, and the study of legal issues as it relates to the Section’s purpose and membership.  To that end, it shall be the purpose the LGBT Section to improve the public service rendered by its members in legal matters concerning the LGBT community, to promote the professional development and interests of its members, to provide education to all members of the Association and the Section about legal issues affecting the LGBT community, and to provide a common meeting ground for all attorneys who are interested in the purpose of the LGBT Section.

Officers (2014-15):

Chair:  Anthony Flynn, Jr., Richards Layton & Finger, P.A., flynn@rlf.com

Vice-Chair:  Ryan Maerz, Richards Layton & Finger, P.A. maerz@rlf.com

Secretary:  Andy Kostoulas, Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP ekostoulas@ycst.com

Member-at-Large:  Hon.  John Brady,  john.gerrygraylaw@gmail.com

Member-at-Large:  Shaku Bhaya, Doroshow Pasquale Krawitz & Bhaya, shakubhaya@dplaw.com


Upcoming Events:

LGBT Summer Reception

Thursday, July 17, 2014


At the offices of Young, Conaway, Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Rodney Square, 1000 North King Street

Wilmington, DE  19801

RSVP to flynn@rlf.com



The LGBT Section is an inclusive group of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and allied attorneys and welcomes new members, regardless of whether they identify as LGBT or not.  If you would like to join the LGBT Section, please contact Janice Myrick at (302) 658-5279 x 103 at the DSBA Office.