As the practice of law becomes more specialized, and life in the legal profession becomes increasingly more complex, the Association offers its members the opportunity to increase their expertise and expand their professional contacts through membership in its many sections and committees. Membership in sections allows lawyers to meet colleagues who share their interest in a special field of law, to receive section publications and to receive advance notification of proposed legislation.

To see what the DSBA Sections have been doing, click here to access each Section’s annual report.

For more information on Sections, visit Sections of the Bar or contact Janice Myrick, Director of Bar Services and Membership.

Section Officers: 2016 – 2017

Alternative Dispute Resolution Co-Chair:  Suzanne Hill Holly
Co-Chair:  Ian R. Liston
Vice Chair:  Curtis J. Crowther
Secretary:  Alexander G. Najemy
Bankruptcy Law Chair: Kimberly A. LaMaina
Vice Chair: (corporate): Jeremy W. Ryan
Vice Chair: (consumer bankruptcy): Erin K. Brignola
Secretary: Katherine Good
Commercial Law Chair: Stephen M. Lukes, Jr.
Vice Chair: R. Jason Russell
Secretary: Amelia R. Messa
Corporate Counsel Co-Chair: Jeremy D. Anderson
Vice Chair: Laura Beth Taylor
Secretary: Meredith L. Carter
Corporation Law Chair: Matthew J. O’Toole
Vice Chair: P. Clarkson Collins, Jr.
Secretary: James D. Honaker
Criminal Defense Law Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
E-Discovery and Technology Law Co-Chair: William R. Denny
Co-Chair: James H.S. Levine
Vice Chair: Sara Beth A.R. Kohut
Secretary: Bruce W. McCullough
Elder Law Chair:  Deidre O’Shea McCartney
Vice Chair:   Jennifer K. Ellsworth-Aults
Secretary:  Michele L. Muldoon
Environmental Law Chair: Todd Anthony Coomes
Vice Chair: Stephanie L. Hansen
Secretary: Devera Breeding Scott
Estates & Trusts Chair:Scott E. Swenson
Vice Chair:  Mark E. Doyle
Secretary:  Elizabeth W. King
Family Law Chair:  George R. Tsakataras
Vice Chair:  Julie H. Yeager
Secretary:  Staci J. Pesin
Government & Consumer Law Chair: Marlaine A. White
Vice Chair: Jaclyn L. Quinn
Secretary: Mary F. Higgins
Health Law Chair: Benjamin A. Schwartz
Co-Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
Intellectual Property Chair: TBA
Vice Chair: TBA
Secretary: TBA
International Law Co-Chair:  Lakshmi A. Muthu
Co-Chair:  Meryem Dede
Vice Chair:  Rafael X. Zahralddin-Aravena
Secretary: TBA
Labor & Employment Law Chair:  Mary I. Akhimien
Vice Chair:  Matthew P. Donelson
Secretary: Daniel C. Herr
LGBT Chair:  Ryan Maerz
Vice Chair:  Thomas P. Carney
Secretary:  Evangelos Kostoulas
Litigation Chair:  Adam V. Orlacchio
Vice Chair:  Patricia Winston
Secretary:  Kathleen A. Murphy
Multicultural Judges & Lawyers Chair:  Christofer C. Johnson
Vice Chair:  Kiadii S. Harmon
Secretary:  Gerard M. Clodomir
Real & Personal Property Chair:  Peter S. Kirsh
Vice Chair:  Stephen A. Spence
Secretary:  Brian F. Funk
Small Firms & Solo Practitioners Chair:  Denise D. Nordheimer
Vice Chair:  Robert M. Kleiner
Secretary:  Colleen E. Durkin
Social Security Disability Chair:  Angela Pinto Ross
Co-Vice Chair: TBA
Co-Vice Chair:  TBA
Taxation Chair:  Jennifer E. Smith
Vice Chair:  Andrew T. O’Neill
Secretary:  Mark M. Dalle Pazze
Torts & Insurance Chair: Samuel D. Pratcher III
Vice Chair: Vicki L. Shoemaker
Secretary: TBA
Women and the Law Co-Chair: Natalie S. Woloshin
Co-Chair: Kathleen M. Miller
Secretary: Kyle Evans Gay
Worker's Compensation Chair:  Stephen T. Morrow
Vice Chair:  Keri L. Morris-Johnston
Secretary:  Tara E. Bustard
Young Lawyers Chair:  Kyle E. Gay
Vice Chair (New Castle County): Jenny R. Kasen
Vice Chair (Kent & Sussex Counties):  Allison J. McCowan
Secretary: Jason D. Warren