Loading Events
This event has passed.

Sponsored by the Delaware State Bar Association 

3.0 Hour CLE credit including 1.0 Hours in Enhanced Ethics for Delaware and Pennsylvania Attorneys

Course Materials

You may register for this event ONLY via Zoom.  You will receive a Zoom link by email immediately (check spam folders if you do not.)  If you do not receive this link, please contact Reception@dsba.org.

Back by popular demand, DSBA offers members an opportunity to be Certified as a Trained Arbitrator in one of 4 legal practices:  Family Law; Commercial Law; Personal Injury Law; and Labor & Employment Law.  To be certified, a member must take this course and at least ONE OTHER practice area course.

This course will feature the nuts and bolts of any arbitration, stepping attendees through the process of scheduling and conducting the arbitration and in preparing the arbitration order.  Additionally, there will be one hour of ethics related to arbitration hearings.

Subject matter courses are being planned and not yet available for registration; however, dates for these courses will be made available shortly.

By taking this course and one subject matter course, the attorney may display the DSBA arbitration certification logo on the attorney’s website.   Certification will remain in effect for 7 years, to be renewed at that time.



9:00 A.M. – 10:00 A.M.
Arbitration Ethics
David A. White, Esquire
Office of Disciplinary Counsel of the State of Delaware

10:00 A.M. – 10:15 A.M.

10:15 A.M. – 12:15 P.M.*
Nuts and Bolts of Arbitration from planning, hearing the case and writing the report.
Bernard G. Conaway, Esquire
Conaway-Legal, LLC

*Ethics credits available


This CLE will be conducted ONLY via Zoom. To register, visit www.dsba.org/cle and select this seminar. You will receive an email back from Zoom immediately providing you with the correct login information. If attending by zoom and you do not receive this email, FIRST check your SPAM or JUNK folders as they are sometimes misdirected by your email provider.  If you cannot find this Zoom link, please contact DSBA via email: reception@dsba.org. The Supreme Court of the State of Delaware Commission on Continuing Legal Education cannot accept phone conferencing only. You must attend through a device that allows DSBA to obtain your Bar ID in order to receive CLE Credit. Your attendance will be automatically monitored beginning at the scheduled start time and will be completed when the CLE has ended. If you enter or leave the seminar after or before the scheduled star t /end time, you will receive credit only for the time you attended. Your  CLE credits will be submitted to the Delaware and Pennsylvania Commissions on CLE, as usual.

DSBA Members $250
DSBA Government Members $225
Non-members (get member rate by JOINING) $450
Pennsylvania Credit – add: $12

* advertised price is for the standard member rate.


Those attendees who wish to receive CLE credit, other than from Delaware or Pennsylvania, should contact their individual State’s CLE Commission for credit. The Delaware State Bar Association can provide you with the Agenda (included in the Materials sent with your registration confirmation) and a Certificate of Attendance (upon completion of the webinar), which should meet the requirements of compliance.

All rates include CLE Seminar and any materials. To register now or review DSBA CLE Policies, click below.